We aren’t perfect but here are some of the lovely reviews we have received over the years…

“Great food and portion sizes, plus very good value. Service was also top notch especially considering it was fully booked.”
Facebook Review – August 2022

“Absolutely fantastic evening. The food was delicious and service prompt and very efficient. I have wanted to visit for a while and was pleasantly surprised. We will be visiting again. Great value for money, loads of choice and service fantastic. Thank you for a wonderful evening.”
Facebook Review – July 2022

“We had 7 friends visiting us so we booked a table for 9. The organisation was good and we were checked in at 6pm and shown to the two outside tables put together. My wife and I chose the Thai shrimp curry and our friends had an assortment of other dishes. Everyone was very happy with their food and portion sizes which are generous. The servers were attentive to our needs for drinks etc and the dishes were put on the table within 10 minutes. Tuesday jazz evening has a super atmosphere here and they are very geared up to customer’s needs. A fun evening with delicious food.”
TripAdvisor Review – July 2022

“What a little gem this is always meant to come here finally got here and I have found my new favourite place the food was gorgeous and the service was brilliant.”
TripAdvisor Review – April 2022

“Amazing food, beautiful views and friendly staff. Highly recommended. ”
Peta – Facebook Review – April 2022

“What a great little place. My mum is local and insisted on taking us. Friendly staff, great food and portions were big. The king prawns in ale batter were brilliant. We will be going back.”
TripAdvisor Review – March 2022

“We’ve been to Pebbles several times over the years, and we’ve always enjoyed our visits. This time we met up with friends and had a table with a sea view. All four of us have a different diet and tastes, but no one had any trouble finding something we liked on the menu. My own falafel burger was very tasty, and the accompanying slaw and chips were well made. I would recommend serving the burger with more sauce though, although I have to mention that when I asked, I was given enough extra sauce which was nice and spicy. Service was excellent and very friendly, and we will happily return again.”
TripAdvisor Review – February 2022

“The food was lovely and the restaurant had a nice atmosphere. The staff were really friendly and chatty. I would definitely go back again and I highly recommended it!”
Elizabeth – Facebook Review – February 2022

“We dined there today and I must say that the two ladies serving in the wine bar were very friendly, extremely attentive and we received a lovely warm welcome. The food was fresh and plentiful. I had the catch of the day which was haddock. It was cooked perfectly. We really couldn’t fault a single thing. If we are in the area again we will definitely call in again. Well done ladies, you are doing an amazing job!”
Family from Ascot – Facebook Review – February 2022

“Went here this evening for my boyfriend’s birthday. The food was amazing, the best meal out we have had in a long time. Great portions all cooked well. The staff were really friendly. Can’t recommend this place more. Will definitely be going again.”
TripAdvisor Review – November 2021

“We have come down to Gosport for a family celebration and had a great evening at Pebbles for 9 of us. The food really was great, and perfect for children too with a wide range to pick from. The service was perfect and prices were good value- highly recommend it!”
TripAdvisor Review – October 2021

“Great seafood with fantastic sea view.”
Rob – Facebook review – September 2021

“We ate here twice in the last week. On both occasions the food was delicious and the staff were attentive and pleasant. Location is fantastic being beachside at Stokes Bay. Be sure to book ahead especially on Jazz night.”
TripAdvisor Review – August 2021

“Great good, great live music.. great atmosphere.., job done!!”
Facebook Review – August 2021

“Beautiful location lovely views, greeted and seated straight away which was nice. Lovely meal great service, and very reasonably priced, a really good lunch.”
Facebook Review – July 2021

“Had a super lunch today. Both starter and main meal, Thai curry, had a great taste and the prawns were fantastic. 10 out of 10.”
Facebook Review – July 2021

“We took family to Pebbles Fish and Wine Bar for dinner 2 weeks ago. We had not seen them for over a year, for obvious reasons. The venue was excellent, the food was superb and the staff, all though rushed of their feet, were brilliant. Well done to you all for making a special meal really special.”
TripAdvisor Review – June 2021

“Lovely location and great food. Highly recommended.”
Facebook Review – June 2021

“Our first visit last week and it was so good, we went again this week. The food is cooked and presented to a very high standard. The staff are very professional and are carrying out the Covid rules perfectly.”
TripAdvisor Review – October 2020

“Had lunch here on Monday, the food was fantastic, hygiene was good, the staff cleaned the table and chairs after each customer, staff were friendly and efficient, so pleased you’re back.”
TripAdvisor Review – August 2020

“10 of us visited for a Christmas lunch a couple of days ago, couldn’t have had a better reception or service. Excellent atmosphere and food and they do not scrimp on portion size at this restaurant. More than happy to recommend.”
Ray – TripAdvisor Review – December 2019

“What a lovely little restaurant with beautiful views of the beach – shame it was raining by the time we had eaten. The food was freshly cooked & delicious with very generous portions, wish I had not ordered jumbo prawns to start as the sea bass fillets were very filling!”
TripAdvisor Review – January 2019

“A rainswept view of the sea but food worthy of a beach restaurant anywhere. The calamari I had as a starter were the best I’ve had outside Greece and the mussels my partner and I had for our mains were plump and gorgeous. My step-mum in her 80s enjoyed prawn cocktail and scampi and chips. I remember this years ago as a beach cafe and ice cream kiosk but now a really smart restaurant and wine bar with friendly service and generous portions.”
TripAdvisor Review – April 2018

“I have never had such a fabulous BBQ’d ribs! My wife was a bit disappointed at the fact that the Smokies were not available. Perhaps the sailors off the American aircraft carrier in the bay had eaten them all. The replacement was terrific she informed me. Service was impeccable and cheerful. There was a good wine list as well. The ambiance was good and NO loud music. We could hear what we were saying to one another. It would have been lovely to have eaten out side but it was the wettest August day on record!! I think the IOW was out there somewhere.”
TripAdvisor Review – August 2017

“Visited Pebbles with 21 family members and the service and food was amazing. They catered for everyone in the group from an 86 year old to an infant. The food was great quality and served all at the same time which we appreciated as we were such a large group. We only ate a main meal on this occasion so we took a smaller group back the next week for tapas and dessert! On both visits we felt very welcome, Pebbles is now on my list of favourite restaurants in the area.”
TripAdvisor Review – Visited December 2016

“We celebrated my mum’s 80th birthday at Pebbles last night. We had the whole restaurant to ourselves and the age range was 20 – 80+ years! Everyone thoroughly enjoyed the evening, the food was fabulous and PLENTY of it! The choice of menu was perfect, the staff were friendly, helpful and super-efficient! The restaurant is nicely decorated and very clean. All in all no complaints at all – from the start of organising several weeks ago to the end of the party! Forty people left the restaurant very happy and with extremely full tummies!! Thank you Pebbles!”
TripAdvisor Review – January 2015

“Visited this restaurant for Mother’s Day, had a table for 8, lovely views and setting, had to share a starter between two as they were so large if I had eaten this by myself I would not of managed to eat my main meal, food very tasty, fresh veg used, lovely and hot ,well presented by very friendly and helpful staff, and good selection of wine, parking was easy as there is a public car park next to it.”
TripAdvisor Review – March 2014

“I thought this restaurant was very good quality food and excellent value for money with lovely staff. It has great views across the Solent. I would definitely recommend a visit.”
Nichola – Trip Advisor Review – August 2013

“We have just enjoyed another superb family meal at Pebbles and the food, staff and wine were great as always. My Breaded Brie starter was absolutely lovely and the dinner portions were excellent, there’s no fear of going hungry here! So nice to enjoy hearty, tasty food that actually fills you up and with a lovely view too.”
Cindy – Alverstoke – October 2012

Read all our TripAdvisor Reviews

Please call Pebbles on 02392 510789 for Reservations and Enquiries.